Der malaysische Gesundheitsminister stellt ein Gesetz zur Regulierung von E-Zigaretten vor

Ansichten : 770
Updatezeit : 2022-01-21 18:37:02

Der malaysische Gesundheitsminister Khairy Jamaluddin wird dem Parlament vom 28. Februar bis 24. März ein neues Gesetz zur Tabak- und Raucherkontrolle vorlegen.

 

Das letzte relevante Gesetz stammt aus dem Tobacco Products Act von 1983, dem Food Control Act. Jamaluddin möchte, dass die nächste Generation von Malaysiern mit dem Rauchen aufhört.

 

Er glaubt, dass das Rauchen schrittweise abgeschafft werden kann, bis Malaysia eines Tages ein Nichtraucherland wird.

Malaysias National Tobacco Control Strategy hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die derzeitige Prävalenz bis 2025 von mehr als 20 % auf weniger als 15 % und diese Zahl bis 2040 weiter auf weniger als 5 % zu senken.

Gleichzeitig heißt es in dem entsprechenden Bericht: "Die Regulierung von E-Zigaretten und E-Zigarettenprodukten wird Malaysias legaler Tabakindustrie neue Möglichkeiten auf dem wachsenden E-Zigarettenmarkt eröffnen."

 

„Aber es bleibt abzuwarten, ob die Einführung von E-Zigaretten eine Möglichkeit ist, Rauchern zu helfen, vor dem „Ende der Zigaretten“ mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören, oder ob sie den Verbrauchern auf unbestimmte Zeit als neuer Schaden angeboten werden kann. Reduktionsprodukt. Beobachten. "

International News

Malaysian health minister to introduce bill to regulate e-cigarettes

Views : 627
Update time : 2022-01-21 18:37:02

Malaysian Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin will introduce the new Tobacco and Smoking Control Bill in Parliament from February 28 to March 24.

The last relevant act dates back to Tobacco Product Control in the Food Act of 1983. Jamaluddin wants the next generation of Malaysians to stop smoking.

He believes smoking can be slowed down in stages until one day Malaysia will become a smoke-free country.

In Malaysia's National Tobacco Control Strategy, there are targets that by 2025 the current smoking prevalence of over 20% will be reduced to less than 15%, and by 2040 this figure will be further reduced to less than 5%.

At the same time, related reports pointed out: “The regulation of e-cigarettes and e-cigarette products will provide new opportunities for legal tobacco industry in Malaysia in the booming e-cigarette market.”

"However, it remains to be seen whether the adoption of e-cigarettes is simply a way to help smokers quit combustible cigarettes before 'tobacco ends the game', or whether they are allowed to be offered to consumers indefinitely as a new harm reduction product observe."

Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.