国际新闻

调味电子烟禁令在美国缅因州引起争议

浏览次数 : 331
更新时间 : 2022-03-24 19:40:09

烟草禁令在美引起分歧:烟草禁令可能会导致公共卫生倒退。

禁止销售所有调味烟草产品,于4 月 4 日在不伦瑞克镇议会举行,会议内容包括已经生效的调味电子烟盒和薄荷卷烟拟议法令。这项议会可能会在当天公开听证后进行直接投票。

众多组织都支持这项措施这项拟议法令,但研究人员担心这项政策是不正确的,电子烟禁令的颁布可能会使更多的人从电子烟转向香烟,造成公共健康的不良影响。

2021 年全国青少年烟草调查结果显示,美国85%的使用电子烟的高中生更喜欢调味产品,虽然21 岁以下的人售卖烟草产品是违法,但是高中、初中的学生都在接触烟草产品,禁止销售调味产品是为了保护儿童、未成年人。

但是部分研究人员表示电子烟禁令可能对公众健康造成实际性危害。原因:口味禁令可能会减少成年人使用电子烟,但这是否说明更多的成年人将继续吸烟?在美国平均每年都有480,000人死于与吸烟有关的疾病,虽然目前暂未证实电子烟的危害有多大,但电子烟比可燃香烟更健康。

青少年吸烟人于2014 年电子烟在高中生中流行以来,数以最快的速度下降。电子烟禁令使得人们远离电子烟,但促使人们使用更危险的可燃产品,围绕电子烟的科学仍然很新,以至于公共卫生界在几个问题上陷入了困境。

争议的核心在于:应优先考虑让健康的青少年远离尼古丁还是帮助上瘾的成年人戒掉最危险的习惯?

请问您是否满21周岁?
AAOK 产品含有尼古丁,不适合未成年人。 请确认您的年龄以继续。

International News

The ban on flavored e-cigarettes has caused controversy in Maine

Views : 454
Update time : 2022-03-24 19:40:09

The tobacco ban is divisive in the United States: it could lead to a setback in public health.

The ban on the sale of all flavored tobacco products was held in the Brunswick Town Council on April 4. The meeting included the proposed decree on flavored electronic cigarette packs and mint cigarettes that had entered into force. The parliament may vote directly after a public hearing on the same day.

Many organizations support the measure and the proposed law, but researchers worry that the policy is incorrect. The promulgation of the ban on e-cigarettes may make more people switch from e-cigarettes to cigarettes, causing adverse effects on public health.

The results of the National Youth Tobacco Survey in 2021 show that 85% of high school students using e-cigarettes in the United States prefer seasoning products. Although it is illegal for people under the age of 21 to sell tobacco products, high school and junior high school students are exposed to tobacco products. The purpose of banning the sale of seasoning products is to protect children and minors.

But some researchers say the ban on e-cigarettes may pose a real hazard to public health. Reason: the taste ban may reduce the use of e-cigarettes by adults, but does this mean that more adults will continue to smoke? In the United States, an average of 480000 people die from smoking related diseases every year. Although the harm of e-cigarettes has not been confirmed yet, e-cigarettes are healthier than combustible cigarettes.

Since the popularity of e-cigarettes among high school students in 2014, the number of adolescent smokers has decreased at the fastest rate. The ban on e-cigarettes has kept people away from e-cigarettes, but has prompted people to use more dangerous combustible products. The science around e-cigarettes is still so new that the public health community is in trouble on several issues.

At the heart of the controversy is: should priority be given to keeping healthy teenagers away from nicotine or to helping  adults quit their most dangerous habits?

Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.