国际新闻

美国食品及药物管理局(FDA)为什么要授权电子烟合法?

浏览次数 : 211
更新时间 : 2021-12-29 18:24:20

 

有数据表明在全球范围内有超过11亿人正在吸烟(15岁以上),每年因为烟草致死的人数超过了800万,在烟草危害日益加剧的今天,一款平替产品应运而生--电子烟,大量的卖家在营销及宣传中表示电子烟可以帮助吸烟者戒烟。

然而并不是所有国家及地区支持这款产品的推广和使用,包括中国在内的111个国家实施了电子烟管控,其中32个国家禁售电子烟,79个国家允许销售但是采取了一定的监管措施。

从2016年开始美国药监局便把电子烟作为“新型烟草产品”纳入了管控。在当时向18岁以下的的任何人出售电子烟都视作违法,甚至在19年的时候这个年龄界限被提高到了21岁。

如果电子烟产品的卖家没法证明该产品在健康方面的好处大于坏处,那么药监局有权将其禁售(有两种烟草味的烟油是不在禁售规则中的)。

在今年的10月12号(2021年)FDA批准了第一款电子烟产品,并宣称电子烟可以使成年吸烟者受益。

被批准的第一款电子烟是来自Vuse的solo电子烟。

事实上已经有相关数据表明,烟草味的电子烟正在使用该产品的成年成瘾传统烟草吸烟者受益,这些电子烟的使用者或者减少或者完全停止了传统卷烟的购买。最重要的是

密歇根大学公共卫生学院的烟草专家表示,这一次的批准是对减少吸烟危害的重要推动。

请问您是否满21周岁?
AAOK 产品含有尼古丁,不适合未成年人。 请确认您的年龄以继续。

International News

Why does the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) authorize e-cigarettes legal?

Views : 84
Update time : 2021-12-29 18:24:20

Statistics show that there are more than 1.1 billion people smoking (over 15 years of age) worldwide, and more than 8 million people die from tobacco each year. Today, when the harm of tobacco is increasing, a flat substitute product came into being--electronics Tobacco, a large number of sellers stated in marketing and promotion that e-cigarettes can help smokers quit smoking.

However, not all countries and regions support the promotion and use of this product. 111 countries including China have implemented e-cigarette control, of which 32 countries ban the sale of e-cigarettes, and 79 countries allow sales but have adopted certain supervision measure

Since 2016, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration has included e-cigarettes as a "new tobacco product" under its control. At the time, selling e-cigarettes to anyone under the age of 18 was considered illegal, and even in 19 years the age limit was raised to 21.

If the seller of an e-cigarette product fails to prove that the health benefits of the product outweigh the disadvantages, the Food and Drug Administration has the right to ban it (the two types of tobacco-flavored e-liquid are not included in the ban).

 

On October 12th (2021) of this year, the FDA approved the first e-cigarette product and declared that e-cigarettes can benefit adult smokers.

The first e-cigarette approved is the solo e-cigarette from Vuse.

In fact, there are relevant data showing that tobacco-flavored e-cigarettes are benefiting adult Aaddicted traditional tobacco smokers who use the product. These e-cigarette users have either reduced or completely stopped buying traditional cigarettes. the most important is

Tobacco experts from the University of Michigan School of Public Health said that this approval is an important push to reduce the harm of smoking.

Related News
Read More >>
INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO
May .10.2022
Date:  June 16th to 18th 2022.
Booth No. Of Shenzhen Kechaoda Technology Co., LTD: 8061
Contact: Mr.Lin: (+86)13688838885      [email protected]
Vanue:  PO BOX 9292,Dubai
Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.