国际新闻

美国民主党计划取消电子烟税!

浏览次数 : 208
更新时间 : 2021-12-20 18:28:28

  美国众议院上个月通过的法案中包含了 90 亿美元的税收增加,根据众议院通过的计划,电子烟、电子烟液和口服尼古丁袋将被征税,这比众议院议员在今年早些时候提出的更广泛的烟草税收增加要小得多。较小的版本将对电子烟产品征税,旨在与现有的每包 1.01 美元的联邦卷烟税率平行。
这项税收引起了电子烟及蒸汽行业代表和烟草减害倡导者的大量反对意见,他们表示,在某些情况下,这项税收会使电子烟比可燃香烟更贵——这是一个反常的结果,因为人们普遍认为电子烟比可燃香烟贵。危害小于吸烟。
另外,美国电子烟协会主席格雷戈里康利说:“有证据表明,对电子烟产品征收新的消费税将阻止成年人戒烟,并关闭已经在应对打击行业的联邦法规的小企业。”

  然而,2021年12 月 11 日,《华尔街日报》援引知情人士的话报道称,参议院民主党的医疗、教育和气候变化法案中一项对电子烟征收联邦税的提案已从中删除。
参议员凯瑟琳·科尔特斯·马斯托(内华达州民主党)推动取消税收并帮助强制将其删除。

  对烟草和尼古丁的所有增税都引起了共和党人的反对,他们表示税收所带来的负担将落在低收入和中等收入家庭身上。许多提案将影响收入低于 40 万美元的人,拜登总统表示,如果低于这个界限,美国人将不会面临增税。
  批评者还指出,税收将是累退的。根据 Galloin 最近的一项民意调查,家庭年收入低于 40,000 美元的美国人比高收入群体更有可能吸电子烟。

请问您是否满21周岁?
AAOK 产品含有尼古丁,不适合未成年人。 请确认您的年龄以继续。

International News

The U.S. Democratic Party plans to abolish e-cigarette taxes!

Views : 87
Update time : 2021-12-20 18:28:28

The bill passed by the U.S. House of Representatives last month included a $9 billion tax increase. According to the plan passed by the House of Representatives, e-cigarettes, e-cigarette liquids, and oral nicotine bags will be taxed, which is higher than that proposed by members of the House of Representatives earlier this year. The broader tobacco tax increase is much smaller. The smaller version will impose a tax on e-cigarette products, aiming to parallel the existing federal cigarette tax rate of $1.01 per pack.
This tax has caused a lot of opposition from representatives of the e-cigarette and vapor industry and tobacco harm reduction advocates. They stated that in some cases, the tax will make e-cigarettes more expensive than combustible cigarettes-which is an anomaly. As a result, it is generally believed that electronic cigarettes are more expensive than combustible cigarettes. The harm is less than smoking.
In addition, Gregory Conley, chairman of the American Electronic Cigarette Association, said: "There is evidence that the new excise tax on e-cigarette products will prevent adults from quitting smoking and shut down small businesses that are already responding to federal regulations that are hitting the industry."

However, on December 11, 2021, the Wall Street Journal quoted people familiar with the matter as reporting that a proposal to impose a federal tax on e-cigarettes in the Senate Democrat’s Medical, Education, and Climate Change Act has been deleted from it.
Senator Catherine Cortez Masto (Nevada Democrat) pushed for the elimination of the tax and helped to force its removal.

All tax increases on tobacco and nicotine have aroused opposition from Republicans, who stated that the burden of taxation will fall on low- and middle-income families. Many proposals will affect people whose income is less than $400,000. President Biden said that if it falls below this limit, Americans will not face tax increases.
Critics also point out that taxes will be regressive. According to a recent poll by Galloin, Americans with an annual household income of less than $40,000 are more likely to smoke e-cigarettes than high-income groups.

Related News
Read More >>
INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO
May .10.2022
Date:  June 16th to 18th 2022.
Booth No. Of Shenzhen Kechaoda Technology Co., LTD: 8061
Contact: Mr.Lin: (+86)13688838885      [email protected]
Vanue:  PO BOX 9292,Dubai
Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.