国际新闻

电子烟有助于戒烟吗?

浏览次数 : 191
更新时间 : 2021-12-22 16:45:22

  全球电子烟峰会刚刚在英国结束,一些有趣的、有力的趋势正在世界各地涌现。

每年因烟草导致死亡的 800 万人中,近 80% 来自吸烟,每天几乎有 20,000 个。专家们现在正在推动一个无烟世界。

世界卫生组织 (WHO) 正处于这场烟草大辩论的中间。专家们一致认为,只有加强世卫组织减少烟草的目标,世卫组织的慢性病防止目标才能得以延续。

那么世卫组织应该怎么做呢?它必须立即专注于减少危害。正是在这里,峰会提出了一个非常有效的观点:“但在彭博社的影响下,世卫组织不鼓励电子烟产品。

 

  事实上一些初步的调研研究表明电子烟对戒烟是有益的,但确定性较低。而现在,它已转向中度的确定性。只有中等确定性的原因是研究数量少。

峰会上的发言者认为,没有明确的证据表明电子烟有危害,但需要注意的是,最长的研究期为 2 年,此后的研究数量非常少。毫无疑问,世界需要更多数据。现在有两种不同的途径来测试电子烟是否有助于吸烟者戒烟:电子烟与 NRT 相比,尼古丁电子烟与非尼古丁电子烟相比。两者都显示戒烟人数明显增加。

 

  同样非常非常令人惊讶的是,年复一年,人们对电子烟危害的看法在上升,但证据却在朝着相反的方向发展——越来越多的证据表明,电子烟的危害比吸烟小,并且可以帮助人们彻底戒除。

我觉得这才是真正的问题,真正的问题,真正的危机。出了什么问题?是不是公共资助的研究结果没有到达公众手中?

最大的危机是吸烟的危害。医生们争辩说,香烟比 Covid-19 更能杀死人,然而,在商店和百货公司中仍然可以找到香烟。峰会上的发言人谈到了这个问题。“吸烟的危害早已众所周知,而所有来自电子烟的利与弊都是新的,因此令人兴奋。每次我们谈论电子烟时,尤其是在谈论新证据时,我们都需要谈论吸烟的危害。”

 

  伦敦大学学院名誉教授 Robert West 强调需要在电子烟研究中消除竞争利益原则的应用。“我们为什么要进行烟草研究?减少疾病和过早死亡。如果我们不能戒烟,那么我们就想减少吸烟带来的危害。如果我们允许偏见,那么我们就没有正确地完成我们的工作。因此,我们必须尽一切努力减少偏见带来的危害,”

 

  所以答案是什么?峰会发言人表示:“需要通过强有力、独立的证据、基于科学的政策以及对风险和进展监测的透明讨论,做出严肃、协调的全球反应。”

深思熟虑的规则正在吸烟者和更安全的尼古丁替代品之间设置障碍。当对产品没有深入了解的监管者为该产品制定法规时,问题就会出现。

请问您是否满21周岁?
AAOK 产品含有尼古丁,不适合未成年人。 请确认您的年龄以继续。

International News

Does e-cigarette help to quit smoking?

Views : 79
Update time : 2021-12-22 16:45:22

The Global Electronic Cigarette Summit has just ended in the UK, and some interesting and powerful trends are emerging all over the world.

Of the 8 million deaths caused by tobacco each year, nearly 80% come from smoking, and almost 20,000 die every day. Experts are now pushing for a smoke-free world.

The World Health Organization (WHO) is in the middle of this great tobacco debate. Experts agree that only by strengthening WHO's goal of reducing tobacco can WHO's goal of preventing chronic diseases can be continued.

So what should the WHO do? It must immediately focus on reducing harm. It is here that the summit put forward a very effective point: "But under the influence of Bloomberg, the WHO discourages e-cigarette products.

 

In fact, some preliminary research studies have shown that e-cigarettes are beneficial to smoking cessation, but the certainty is low. And now, it has turned to moderate certainty. The reason for only moderate certainty is the small number of studies.

Speakers at the summit believed that there is no clear evidence that e-cigarettes are harmful, but it should be noted that the longest research period is 2 years, and the number of studies since then is very small. There is no doubt that the world needs more data. There are two different ways to test whether e-cigarettes help smokers quit smoking: e-cigarettes compared with NRT, and nicotine e-cigarettes compared with non-nicotine e-cigarettes. Both show a significant increase in the number of people who quit smoking.

 

It’s also very, very surprising that people’s perceptions of the dangers of e-cigarettes are on the rise year after year, but the evidence is moving in the opposite direction—more and more evidence shows that e-cigarettes are more harmful than smoking. It’s small and can help people get rid of it completely.

I think this is the real problem, the real problem, the real crisis. What went wrong? Are the results of publicly funded research not in the hands of the public?

The biggest crisis is the harm of smoking. Doctors argue that cigarettes kill people more than Covid-19, however, cigarettes can still be found in shops and department stores. The speaker at the summit talked about this issue. "The dangers of smoking are well known, and all the pros and cons from e-cigarettes are new, so exciting. Every time we talk about e-cigarettes, especially when we talk about new evidence, we need to talk about the harms of smoking. "

 

Professor Emeritus Robert West of University College London emphasized the need to eliminate the application of the principle of competing interests in e-cigarette research. "Why should we conduct tobacco research? Reduce disease and premature death. If we can't quit smoking, then we want to reduce the harm caused by smoking. If we allow prejudice, then we have not done our job correctly. Therefore, we Every effort must be made to reduce the harm caused by prejudice,"

 

So what is the answer? The summit spokesperson said: “A serious and coordinated global response is needed through strong, independent evidence, science-based policies, and transparent discussions on risk and progress monitoring.”

Well-thought-out rules are creating barriers between smokers and safer nicotine substitutes. Problems arise when regulators who do not have a deep understanding of the product formulate regulations for the product.

Related News
Read More >>
INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO INVITATION | DWTC VAPE EXPO
May .10.2022
Date:  June 16th to 18th 2022.
Booth No. Of Shenzhen Kechaoda Technology Co., LTD: 8061
Contact: Mr.Lin: (+86)13688838885      [email protected]
Vanue:  PO BOX 9292,Dubai
Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.