国际新闻

电子烟可以帮助吸烟者戒烟

浏览次数 : 203
作者 : SWEET
更新时间 : 2021-12-23 17:33:12

 如果你正在尝试戒烟,恭喜你你正在拯救你的每一个器官。另外,在戒烟的道路上你并不孤单,有关数据表明每10 名吸烟者中有近 7 人表示他们想戒烟。

  戒烟是你当下要做的最迫切的事情,吸烟几乎会伤害包括心脏在内的每一个器官。有接近三分之一的心脏病死亡是吸烟和二手烟的结果。

  要知道,香烟具备一定的瘾性,要完全戒除是有难度的,因此有不少的人会选择电子烟作为从传统香烟到完全戒烟的过度。那么问题来了,电子烟真的可以帮助你戒烟吗?相比于传统烟草,电子烟对你来说是更好的选择吗?

根据这个问题,约翰霍普金斯心脏病预防中心临床研究主任、医学博士、公共卫生硕士Michael Blaha分享了有关电子烟的健康信息。

1:电子烟比吸烟危害小,但仍然不完全安全

电子烟加热尼古丁(从烟草中提取)、调味剂和其他化学物质,以产生吸入的气雾剂。普通卷烟含有 7,000 种化学物质,其中许多是有毒的。虽然我们并不确切知道电子烟中含有哪些化学物质,但 Blaha 说:“几乎毫无疑问,与传统香烟相比,它们使你接触到的有毒化学物质更少。”

2:研究表明香烟及电子烟对心脏同样有害

  尼古丁是普通卷烟和电子烟的主要成分,具有很强的成瘾性,它会导致你渴望吸烟。尼古丁也是一种有毒物质。它会提高你的血压并刺激你的肾上腺素,从而增加你的心率和心脏病发作的可能性。

事实上,无论电子烟或传统香烟,只要含有尼古丁即是有害。但是市面上在售的电子烟产品中,具有有零尼古丁含量的。

  近期权威医学杂志《新英格兰医学》发表的一篇研究提到:电子烟可以帮助吸烟者戒烟,戒烟效果和戒烟体验优于尼古丁替代疗法。

知名期刊《柳叶刀-公共卫生》近日也发表了类似的研究结论。数据显示,在18个月的调查中,电子烟组的戒烟成功率普遍比对照组高5%-10%(未使用辅助戒烟方法)。

 

  美国国立卫生研究院对近千名英国吸烟者进行了调查。以一年不使用香烟作为“戒烟成功”标准,数据显示,使用电子烟的用户戒烟成功率为18%,而使用尼古丁贴片、尼古丁口香糖的吸烟者成功率为18%而其他尼古丁替代疗法则仅为 9.9%。

 

  电子烟可以取得较高的戒烟成功率是有原因的,电子烟中含有尼古丁且吸食的方法类似于传统香烟,研究表明,改用电子烟后,吸烟者的呼吸道感染症状有所减轻。

 

  根据2019至2020年英国戒烟服务中心的数据,在当地戒烟服务中心使用电子烟作为戒烟手段的人群中已经有高达74%的成功率,电子烟已成为最流行的戒烟方式。

 

请问您是否满21周岁?
AAOK 产品含有尼古丁,不适合未成年人。 请确认您的年龄以继续。

International News

E-cigarettes can help smokers quit smoking

Views : 266
Author : SWEET
Update time : 2021-12-23 17:33:12

 

  If you are trying to quit smoking, congratulations you are saving every organ of yours. In addition, you are not alone on the road to quit smoking. Data shows that nearly 7 out of every 10 smokers said they want to quit smoking.

  Quitting smoking is the most urgent thing you need to do right now. Smoking can harm almost every organ, including the heart. Nearly one-third of heart disease deaths are the result of smoking and secondhand smoke.

  You must know that cigarettes are addctive and it is difficult to quit completely. Therefore, many people choose electronic cigarettes as a transition from traditional cigarettes to complete quitting. So the question is, can e-cigarettes really help you quit smoking? Compared to traditional tobacco, is e-cigarette a better choice for you?

According to this question, Michael Blaha, the director of clinical research at the Johns Hopkins Heart Disease Prevention Center, MD, and master of public health, shared health information about e-cigarettes.

1: Electronic cigarettes are less harmful than smoking, but still not completely safe

E-cigarettes heat nicotine (extracted from tobacco), flavoring agents, and other chemicals to produce inhaled aerosols. Regular cigarettes contain 7,000 chemical substances, many of which are toxic. Although we don’t know exactly what chemicals are contained in e-cigarettes, Blaha said: “There is almost no doubt that they expose you to fewer toxic chemicals compared to traditional cigarettes.”

2: Research shows that cigarettes and e-cigarettes are equally harmful to the heart

Nicotine is the main component of ordinary cigarettes and e-cigarettes. It is highly adddctive, and it will cause you to crave smoking. Nicotine is also a toxic substance. It raises your blood pressure and stimulates your adrenaline, thereby increasing your heart rate and the likelihood of a heart attack.

 

  In fact, whether e-cigarettes or traditional cigarettes, as long as they contain nicotine, they are harmful. However, the e-cigarette products on the market have zero nicotine content.

 

  A recent study published in the authoritative medical journal "New England Medicine" mentioned that e-cigarettes can help smokers quit smoking, and the smoking cessation effect and experience of smoking cessation are better than nicotine replacement therapy.

The well-known journal "The Lancet-Public Health" recently published similar research conclusions. The data shows that in the 18-month survey, the success rate of smoking cessation in the e-cigarette group is generally 5%-10% higher than that of the control group (without using assisted smoking cessation methods).

 

  The National Institutes of Health conducted a survey of nearly 1,000 British smokers. Taking one year of non-use of cigarettes as the "successful smoking cessation" standard, data shows that the success rate of users who use e-cigarettes is 18%, while the success rate of smokers who use nicotine patches and nicotine gum is 18%, while other nicotine replacement therapies have a success rate of 18%. Only 9.9%.

 

  There is a reason why e-cigarettes can achieve a higher success rate of smoking cessation. E-cigarettes contain nicotine and the method of smoking is similar to traditional cigarettes. Studies have shown that after switching to e-cigarettes, the symptoms of respiratory infections of smokers are alleviated.

 

  According to data from the British Smoking Cessation Service Center from 2019 to 2020, there has been a success rate of 74% among people who use e-cigarettes as a means of quitting at local smoking cessation service centers, and e-cigarettes have become the most popular way to quit smoking.

Are you 21 or older?
AAOK products contain nicotine and are not suitable for minors. Please confirm your age to continue.